Sunday, December 12, 2010

Pakistan Tourists Spot Bala Hisar Peshawar

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, in the past known as the North-West Frontier Province, is one of the four provinces of Pakistan, which is located in the north west of the country. It borders with Afghanistan (North-west), Gilgit-Baltistan (North-east), Azad Jammu & Kashmir (East), the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) (West and South), Baluchistan (South) and Punjab and the Islamabad Capital Territory (South-east).This is a view of downtown Peshawar from the Bala Hisar Fort built by the Mogul emperor Babur. The walls are thick, and it must have been almost impossible for anyone to breach from the outside. While I was there, the US had just compelled Pakistan to close the border with Afghanistan. This meant that the Khyber Pass area was closed to tourists.

No comments:

Post a Comment